Honda TRX 450R banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
4,197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just thinking about changing things around a bit, and wanted to get some input.....

As some of you know, its just me here... and i work a full time job too.... i have been working full time the past 2.5 years since i graduated college, and running Woodward Specialties since 2003.

2007 was a relatively slow year for Woodward Specialties.....due to my lack of effort, and my full time job being rather busy. In the end of 2007, my full time job started to slow down a bit, and i have since been able to put more effort into Woodward Specialties.

2008 has really been steady for Woodwards.... back on track. However my full time job has still been slow. Im stuck working the same hours, and have recently taken a pay cut.
The love of the ATV sport, and the pay cut at work has really put my in high gear, and im at the point that i am considering quitting my full time job and running Woodwards on a full time basis.

The problem is, if i take that jump i really need to get Woodwards bumping through the rest of this year, and then continually grow the company.
My other option is to hang in there at the full time job, and continue to slowly grow Woodwards

Im just curious to hear everyones thoughts on this issue....

i have put alot of thought into it on my own... and im curious, maybe some of you will have opinions, and insight that i have not yet thought of.

So far, im almost dead set on leaving work, and running Woodwards full time.... its gunna be a tough jump, and ill need lots of help from my customers, and members here on the board to help spread my name, and keep us growing.... as word of mouth is the best advertisement.