Honda TRX 450R banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am looking into getting an intake for my 06 trx450er and the two I have heard of is the dasa kit and the fuel customs kit. I am wondering if anybody has experience with any of these or if there are better ones out there.
Wheel Tire Plant Vehicle Automotive tire

·
Registered
2006 trx 450er. Stock motor, sparks full exhaust, elka legacy series shocks, and many more boltons!!
466 Posts
I have no experience with iether. But you could go with LSR aluminum box and put whatever filter you want. K&N , DASA, SPARKS (my preference). I prefer foam filters for riding in the dirt, sand etc. because it creates a lot more dust than people think and foam filters better I think. This is my set up.
Hood Automotive tire Light Automotive design Tire
Automotive tire Hood Motor vehicle Light Automotive design

·
Registered
2006 trx 450er. Stock motor, sparks full exhaust, elka legacy series shocks, and many more boltons!!
466 Posts
I plan on putting a small fiter at the bottom of my box, like the one I have on the breather hose in my box
Wheel Tire Automotive tire Vehicle Motor vehicle

·
Registered
466 Posts
Although I’ve her FCI produces the mist power out of all others, but could be wrong. That’s what I’ve heard

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Although I’ve her FCI produces the mist power out of all others, but could be wrong. That’s what I’ve heard
I plan on putting a small fiter at the bottom of my box, like the one I have on the breather hose in my box View attachment 153099
I have no experience with iether. But you could go with LSR aluminum box and put whatever filter you want. K&N , DASA, SPARKS (my preference). I prefer foam filters for riding in the dirt, sand etc. because it creates a lot more dust than people think and foam filters better I think. This is my set up. View attachment 153097 View attachment 153098
I’d go with vision air intakes