Honda TRX 450R banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3,765 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was woundering if any of you guys who have stock shocks could tell me the settings of you shocks and the conditions you ride in? I'm new to this whole adjusting thing and i would like to know some different adjustments you guys have going on..

·
Registered
870 Posts
Mitco, your suspension settings will very greatly depending on your weight and your riding style, and of course the type of riding you do (MX, Xcountry, trails, dunes etc)

There is a good thread for suspension adjustments titled suspension 101

Click here for "suspension 101"

·
Registered
1,996 Posts
i have my rebound turned all the way to soft then up 1/2 turn...same way with the compression & the preload is all the way on the top thread..I weigh 150 lbs. & ride recreational trails

·
Registered
314 Posts
Originally posted by Jumbo747@Jul 20 2004, 10:07 AM
i have my rebound turned all the way to soft then up 1/2 turn...same way with the compression & the preload is all the way on the top thread..I weigh 150 lbs. & ride recreational trails
I may have to try that on mine. I weigh 175 and this thing feels way to stiff for the trail riding I do. I went 1/2 a turn softer on all the adjustments last weekend and it did better but still not as good as I would have liked. I was considering going to Elka's but I really dont NEED anything that expensive.

·
Registered
1,996 Posts
Originally posted by Lason+Jul 20 2004, 10:23 AM-->
<!--QuoteBegin-Jumbo747
@Jul 20 2004, 10:07 AM
I may have to try that on mine. I weigh 175 and this thing feels way to stiff for the trail riding I do. I went 1/2 a turn softer on all the adjustments last weekend and it did better but still not as good as I would have liked. I was considering going to Elka's but I really dont NEED anything that expensive. [/b]