Honda TRX 450R banner
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
1,071 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was just wondering how many of you members are in the military. Ive been seeing alot of military people chiming in and being part of the site. Let us know your rank and location. I'm an E5 Electronic tech. in the Navy stationed at NASJAX. I work on the all mighty P3 Orion. Hoorah!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
436 Posts
I'm retired Army/Army Reserves. E6 Staff SGT.

I worked on the:
1 - Cobra Attack Helicopter - Mechanic and CrewCheif - 1978 - 1981 Ft. Campbell, KY.
2 - Huey Utility Helicopter - Mechanic and CrewCheif - 1982 - 1996 Los Alamitos, CA
3 - BeachCraft TurboProp fixed Wing - Mechanic and CrewCheif - 1994 - 1996 Los Alamitos, CA

Also I was a evaluator for war time readdiness. 1996 - 1999 Phoenix AZ

I retired Dec 1999 (I had enough)

21 Years 1 month

·
Registered
263 Posts
iam an A1C in the air force.iam a hydraulic tech on mcguire in nj

·
Registered
1,450 Posts
Finished as an E4(spec) in Oregon Army NAtional Guard. I spent just over two years in an active duty slot before rercieving an honrable/medical discharge. I was an 88Mike( truck driver). Spent 3 summers haulin troops in and out of Oregons forest fires. Hooorahhhhh

·
Registered
552 Posts
I am an Information Technician First Class (E-6) in the US Navy. Currently stationed at NAVOCEANPROFAC Whidbey Island, Wa. Will have been in the Navy 15 yrs in February. 5 more yrs until retirement.

·
Registered
90 Posts
E-8 Senior Chief Aviation Electronics Tec.
Retired in 1996.

Spent most of my career with the F-14 Tomcats!
Last tour with the Bounty Hunters of Fighter Squadron Two!

Wish I was in the fight that's going on now!

RRideRR

·
Registered
18 Posts