Honda TRX 450R banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
376 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i'm extremely new to the 450r world.. well, new to the sport bike world period. I've been browsing this site for the last couple of days trying to get an idea for what i should start out with in the way of upgrades, and i've noticed in nearly everybody's sigs that they have the HRC kit on their bikes. I've been looking for them and i've noticed that some kits vary from others. For example, I found one that has a header, and one that doesn't. Is there a specific kit that everyone gets, and if so, where should i order it from. This will be the first mod to my '07.

Also i have a friend that has a yoshimura slip on exhaust on his '05 and hes about to get a full system, so i'm thinking about buying it from him, but someone told me that it wouldn't work on my '07. Anyone know for sure?

·
Registered
4,127 Posts
the hrc kit will be a great upgrade power wise to ur 07, it comes with header,hrc baffle,cdi sub harness for 1000rpms , hrc cam ,hrc jet kit, and i think a couple other small things

04-05 hrc kits dont come with as much stuff as the 06-08 quad hrc kits, so beings u have a 07 its a good choice,

check with the site sponsors to see what kinda deal u can

and welcome to the site

·
Registered
10,711 Posts
what ^ he ^ said...

the biggest changes were the fact that the 04/05 kits came with a new HRC lid....(basically half of the lid was cut open).... whereas the 06/newer HRC kits simply have you remove your stock lid.....but you get a nice new header pipe instead..... plus the modded baffle, CAM, jets, sub harness, etc.....a lot of goodies for the price.....you wont be disappointed.... no one has thus far that I can recall.....

jmho

·
Registered
8,595 Posts
the hrc kit is a good mod for a stock bike.
you can order it through site sponsor, woodward specialties.

·
Registered
376 Posts
Discussion Starter #5