Honda TRX 450R banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just ordered a hotcam stage 2 and wanted to know if it was easy enough to put in myself or sould i let me honda dealer do it?

·
Registered
7,464 Posts
do it urself. takes no more than 2 hrs if its ur first time.

go to rockinhorseweb.com and click on TRX How To guides and theres a guide on how to install a cam. its perfect. thats all u need to tell u how to do it.

·
Registered
2,731 Posts
do it urself. takes no more than 2 hrs if its ur first time.

go to rockinhorseweb.com and click on TRX How To guides and theres a guide on how to install a cam. its perfect. thats all u need to tell u how to do it.[/b]

Not to jack the thread but I figure this will help the OP too. since im getting the same cam, can a beginner (i have no experience pretty much) do the shimming and adjusting too? How hard would that be.

·
Registered
4,419 Posts
Without knowing a persons abilities...it is very difficult to say with any certainty whether they can perform any particular task.Read the steps/directions posted on rockinhorseweb.com or in the service manual and make that determination yourself :yes .

I only ask...if you choose to do it yourself....please double or even triple check everything so you can avoid the possibilty of further repair costs that may occur due to human error....of course you could always blame it on faulty parts :hey:..Just kidding :yes ....or am I :thumbsup:

·
Registered
692 Posts
Without knowing a persons abilities...it is very difficult to say with any certainty whether they can perform any particular task.Read the steps/directions posted on rockinhorseweb.com or in the service manual and make that determination yourself :yes .