Honda TRX 450R banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2006 trx 450er. Stock motor, sparks full exhaust, elka legacy series shocks, and many more boltons!!
465 Posts
I was going to say smaller sprocket in the back too. Not sure about the front tho. Might take away to much out the hole, but I’m no expert. I think the stock sprocket sizes are the same for ltr and trx, if so is it just the EFI that gives the ltr the edge? Or gearing too?

·
Registered
2006 trx 450er. Stock motor, sparks full exhaust, elka legacy series shocks, and many more boltons!!
465 Posts
I believe with the ltr they have dual cams and are generally built from factory race quads with the nice advantage of a cherry bomb which turns those things into monsters. And I believe the gearing is a 14/37 or something like that it could be a 14/38 too. And the efi probably helps make it faster but the only problem with that is now your quad is a pain in the ass now lmao.
Yes I agree on the pain in the ass part. My Cuzin has one and it wasn’t running right. Ended up being a dirty fuel injector screen. Dude it was a nightmare to get to it, and the holes were so freaking small it was hard to pump anything thru it. Definitely a pain lol. I’m Honda all day.

·
Registered
465 Posts
I agree. These quads are for riding fun and hard. Maybe you can beat your buddy in the dirt cuz your riding skills are better, versus a straight line race. But iether way have fun bro. It is fun having the fastest machine when riding lol.

·
Registered
465 Posts
welcome.

if you want to make more power the trick is to do the following: port head, stage 2 cam, full exhaust. that makes plenty of power for most. I was duning huge bowls in glamis with that set up no issue, were talking pinned 3-4th gear

right now i have a very built 470 kit with ported and polished head, oversized valves, bored carb, web cam, dasa and it MOVES. but its set up for GNCC/harescramble type riding and dunes.

·
Registered
465 Posts
That can be done lol