Honda TRX 450R banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I'm new to this so bare with me.
I am looking to get a new air filter but do not know which one to get. I will be also purchasing a HMF Bill Balance full system exaust. This is the only upgrades I will probably make other than tires and rims. I ride mostly in western NY and Pa. on dry and muddy trails. I could use some help. Thanks 9Ball450r.

·
Registered
321 Posts
that setup would be great for a nice little ride threw the woods. you might consitter a uni or k&n air filter to go with that because it will make the pipe be able to give better gains. but overall it's a good setup. what tires and rims are you getting? are you wanting beadlocks, non beads, carbon? what are you looking for?

PICKS

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I am either going to get Holeshot HD's or Maxxis Razr's 2. I will put them on ITP or Douglas .190 rims. I don't do any racing but I trail ride real hard.

9Ball450r

·
Registered
278 Posts
COOL MAN I AM FROM KY AND I'M IN THE SAME BOAT I JUST ORDERED A HMF BILL BALLANCE ON MONDAY AND I'M TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT KIND OF AIR FILTER TO GO WITH.THERE IS 2 OPTIONS WITH THIS PIPE AIRBOX LID OFF OR ON WITH IT OFF THE BIKE YOU GET THE MAX HORSEPOWER GAINS WICH IS 7 HP BUT THE GUY AT HMF SAID NO WATER OR MUD RIDING WITH IT OFF.IF YOU JET IT WITH THE LID STAYING ON THE HP NUMBERS WOULD BE MAYBE HALF THAT.I WANT TO JET MINE WITH THE LID OFF GET THE MOST PONNIES FOR MY 450R SO IF ANYONE CAN TELL ME HOW I CAN DO THAT WITH THE LID OFF AND STILL BE ABLE TO RIDE IN THE RAIN OR BUST A MUDHOLE WIDE OPEN PLEASE GIVE ME YOUR ADVICE

·
Registered
218 Posts
Go with the Curtis Sparks filter kit. You can get a good deal on one through woodward specialties. He ships fast also! Good choice of tires for trail riding!

·
Registered
18 Posts