13.5:1 100mm cp
Ported head by racers edge +1 exhaust
Hotcam stage 2
Carillo rod
Stock stroke
Stock carburetor
Fuel customs intake
Full dasa shorty

what should I expect to make? I also don’t know what kinda port I want racer’s edge to considering this is my first build on a 4 wheeler

·
Registered
527 Posts
If I had to throw a guess out there I would say you might be in the low to maybee mid 50's of HP with the Stage 2 Cam.

What kind of Riding are you looking to do?
Are you looking for some reliability?
Or you just looking to have some gnarly power at the dunes to show up other people?

If you would like you can also call RE and ask to Talk to me (Ryan W) I can talk to you more about your build and see what you would like to do and I can kind of power you may get.

·
Registered
2013 TRX450ER SE
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Trail riding and straight line stuff (roads, open fields) definitely looking for some reliability, Since this is a single compression ring piston I’m expecting to do rings once a year depending on how much I ride. This is also my first quad and I’m honestly not that hard on if. It didn’t even needed to be torn down but I figure I dig into it this winter and all the bearings besides one transmission bearing is perfect, I’m still gonna change them all out (oem Honda) I’m religious on oil changes (amsoil 10w40 atv/utv) letting it warm up before I ride etc. I’m aiming for 60hp. I will most likely give you a call tomorrow, thank you for that.

·
Truck Yea
5,893 Posts
dump the stage 2, when i had the 490 i had the stage 2 and it really wasnt allowing the engine to rev out. popped a stage 3 in there and it was a world of difference

·
Registered
2013 TRX450ER SE
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
dump the stage 2, when i had the 490 i had the stage 2 and it really wasnt allowing the engine to rev out. popped a stage 3 in there and it was a world of difference