Honda TRX 450R banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone else have a 300? Mine is a 93 that is bone stock for now. I just am rebuilding the top end. I also plan to do the 350x swingarm conversion and possibly the raptor rear shock and 400ex front end. So if you know anyone that has the rappy rear shock (has to be '01 w/ remote rezzy) or the 400ex front end for sale dirt cheap, let me know.

For now these are the only pictures i have of my quad.

My chain came loose and busted my case, here it is sitting after trying to jb weld it.

Jonesy

·
Registered
5,964 Posts
Originally posted by WhiteZee@Mar 17 2004, 12:03 AM
i have a 300ex, and i absolutly hate it.  it was ok for the first month i was riding, but after that i have out grown it.  i started riding my friends back up 400ex, and as soon as school is out, im getting a 450r, wewt.
I agree that it is underpowered...but I dont think it is a terrible quad! I will be trading mine in in June for a FoFittyR :D

·
Registered
587 Posts
I gotta 300ex and its a wheelie king! Has enough power to keep up with a warrior that has somewhere around 70 cc's more than it. Mine has cleared a 45 ft tabletop just fine, i still love er' even with my 450r.

·
Registered
587 Posts
Originally posted by WhiteZee@Apr 13 2004, 02:41 PM
warriors are pathetic, lol. keeping up with one is not anything special.
Your saying that a 281cc quad keeping up with a 349 cc quad isnt anything special, i think its pretty damn good.

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Originally posted by hondaracer305+Apr 17 2004, 08:48 PM-->
<!--QuoteBegin-WhiteZee
@Apr 13 2004, 02:41 PM
warriors are pathetic, lol. keeping up with one is not anything special.
Your saying that a 281cc quad keeping up with a 349 cc quad isnt anything special, i think its pretty damn good. [/b]