Need some upgrade Help - Honda TRX Forums: Honda TRX 450R Forum
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 10-26-2019, 04:25 PM Thread Starter
TRX90 Rider

Need some upgrade Help

Hey guys, I've got my long travel suspension on my 2014 R and now that's done I want to do some performance upgrades. Current, I have a Fuel Customs intake, removed, lid, and HMF slip on. I was looking at the HRC kit however I have Header available to me brand new for $120. so I was thinking of getting Hotcams stage 2, get the HRC Jet's and needle as well. I haven't touched the piston yet, I don't think I want to go stroker or to a 480, I just want a reliable machine and have fun. My wife just bought me a rekluse clutch and I'm just needing a little more power. I do have the stock sprockets, just seem to be shifting quickly down low. But I've read multiple posts and I'm thinking this is the route I want to go, any different opinions? I trail ride and XC race. I'm still new to racing so just want to upgrade gradually and not too crazy.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 10-26-2019, 06:14 PM Thread Starter
TRX90 Rider

I have flexx bars +1 stem, long travel suspension, hiper wheels, couple others.
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg 61213C7A-5021-4CEC-A97B-BC7668426D7B_1572124375922.jpeg (176.8 KB, 5 views)
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 10-27-2019, 12:23 AM
CJM
Truck Yea

try swapping to a 37 or 36t rear sprocket, should space out the gears better

-2004 450R. Far From Stock.. Sold, crank was going
-2006 450R. New WHIP..
-Do it right the first time, and you wont have a problem later. Being cheap or taking the easy way out only makes matters worse later.
-Your Backyard Mechanic Extraordinaire: Responsible for bringing you redneck, ingenious and often interesting ways how to fix things.
-You can watch things happen, you can make things happen, or you can wonder what the H*ll happened. Captain Phil Harris